Pomegrante Peace – CC178

I didn’t know that retirement could be so busy!  But, I am enjoying every minute of it.  The wedding is just over two weeks away and my sister and I are staying pretty busy with last minute details.  I am hosting a bridal shower this week for my niece Jill and working on the music for the ceremony and reception.   Hubby got fitted for his tux last week and I’ve got to find time to shop for my outfit.  I am also trying to get the boxes unpacked and pictures on the wall for the shower, so I haven’t had the time to do much stampin’.

The new Stampin’ Up catalog is on the way and I can’t wait to see all the new stuff.  So for the past few weeks we have been saying “goodbye” to the current In Colors since they won’t be available anymore.  I am looking forward to the new set of colors, but I did love these old ones and will miss working with them everyday.

Today the color challenge was another In Color farewell.  We could use any Neutral and any one or more of the six retiring colors.  I chose three of the colors to make this pretty Christmas card.

I sure hope your week is going well- we are trying to stay cool here in the South with temps every day in the mid-high nineties.

Supplies: Stamps: Penny Black Berry Branch, PTI Believe; Paper:  PTI White, Purely Pomegrante, Groovy Guava; Ink: Purely Pomegrante, Wild Wasabi; Accessories: Clear Embossing Powder, Versamark, Heat Tool, Paper Piercer and Dimensionals.

Blessings,

Diane

4 thoughts on “Pomegrante Peace – CC178

  1. Beautiful Diane! Love the card, enjoy the time with family and try to rest as you unpack and get things ready.

Leave a comment