The Art of Julia – FS77 ArtyStamper – ssnotime45 Christmas in July

I know I’ve been AWOL for awhile and it’s good to be back, even if for just a few hours today.  We made our almost final move from Nashville to Jackson over the weekend so the house, once again, is full of boxes to unpack.  I am also hosting a bridal shower for my niece in two weeks- so there is a real reason to get most of the unpacking done quickly and put the house in order.  But,

I just had to participate in the Featured Stamper challenge this week.  Julia, aka artystamper, has long been one of my favorites.  Her gallery is awesome and she has been so supportive of me and always leaves such encouraging comments.  Here is the card I chose to case.  I changed the image and colors and used my Cuttlebug instead of the awesome scoring she has on her card.  I also decided to start on my Christmas cards and want to keep them simple so I won’t get overwhelmed, so this card also fits with Sharon’s (notimetostamp) Stamp Simply challenge last week.  Take a minute and browse through Julia’s gallery and Sharon’s blog– you will really be inspired.

Supplies:  Paper- PTI White, Real Red, Certainly Celery; Stamps- Petal Prints, PTI Believe; Ink- Real Red, Certainly Celery; Accessories- Cuttlebug Swiss Dots EF, SU! Markers, Making Memories green grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals.

Blessings to you,  Diane

5 thoughts on “The Art of Julia – FS77 ArtyStamper – ssnotime45 Christmas in July

  1. Diane, this is such a beautiful creation. I feel elegant just looking at it! I love how you did the swiss dots on just a portion of the white, it really makes this card complete.
    You’re work is always enjoyable to see, I hope to see more soon!
    Blessings on your home and good luck with the bridal shower!

  2. Diane this is so pretty. Glad the move is almost done and your neice will appreciate all the work you have put into getting it ready for the shower!

  3. This is seriously beautiful ………. just love the simplicity, as they say less is more. I always get inspired when I look at your work you are amazing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

