Breezy Vanilla Kisses – CC185

How I love the title of this challenge!!!  The color combo- not so much, although the finished project looks pretty good.  I love the new In Color Baja Breeze but am not a fan of Kiwi Kiss.  Maybe it will grow on me as the year progresses.  But, I will be breezin’ in Baja soon- so I had to play today!

I should be working on my “to do” list for our vacation.  We leave next Monday and will be gone two weeks- so there is a lot to be done here at the house.  Hubby has been suggesting? (a nice way to put it) that I go through the boxes in the garage, label, unpack, etc. so that we can get it cleaned out enough for my card-which we will be leaving here.  So, I promised I would get to it today.  All our traveling clothes are clean and now I need to iron a few shirts, pants, etc.  I don’t know why cause they will just get wrinkled again in our luggage and I will be ironing the first day on the cruise….but, what can I say?, I do it every time!  Tomorrow is Bible Study and I have a mani-pedi scheduled plus some last minute shopping.

Where are we going, you ask?  We will be in Ventura, CA from Tuesday to Saturday morning visiting with brother and sister-in-law and their family.  On Wednesday we will actually be in Solvang, CA, a great little Danish community and spend the night at the Royal Scandinavian Inn.  It is a delightful little place.  Then, on Saturday we will drive to the harbour in San Pedro to board the Sapphire Princess for a 7 day Mexican Rivera cruise.  We love cruisin’ and haven’t cruised the Pacific coast so we are looking forward to a whole new cruising experience.

Supplies:  Stamps:  Inspired by Nature, Upsy Daisy; Paper:  Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss; Ink: Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss; Accessories:  Satin Ribbon, Butterfly charm, Dimensionals, Ticket Corner punch.

Blessings,

Diane

6 thoughts on “Breezy Vanilla Kisses – CC185

  1. Your card is so beautiful. I love all the colors you used including the Kiwi Kiss. They are perfect together. Just when I think I don’t want this set, I see this and I have to have it. Where did you get the Butterfly charm?

Leave a comment