Aqua Eastern Birthday – WT183

Yesterday’s Ways to Use It Challenge was to create a card with White gell accents.  Well, I just love using my Signo gel pen, and wanted to use my new Eastern Blooms set from Stampin’ Up and came up with this simple Birthday card.  I also used my Papertrey Ink Aqua Mist cardstock, ink and ribbon for the first time.  I stamped some of the blossoms with the aqua first, but you really can’t see it on the photo.  It gives a softer touch to balance the dark chocolate that is edged with the white gel pen.  And, I love, love the new Scallop Edge Punch from SU!

Update on Nashville house:  The inspection is on Monday, so please keep us in your prayers for a positive report.

Supplies:  Stamps:  Eastern Blooms, Inkadinkado (sentiment); Paper:  Papertrey Ink Aqua Mist, White and Chocolate; Ink:  Papertrey Ink Aqua Mist and Dark Chocolate; Accessories:  Signo White Gel Pen, White brad, Papertrey Ink Aqua Mist Satin Ribbon, Wal-Mart White and Chocolate Satin Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Dimensionals.

Blessings,

Diane

1 thought on “Aqua Eastern Birthday – WT183

Leave a comment