Happy New Year!!! and Merry Christmas! FS152 – Ann (Ardodd)

I know, I know, it has been a long time since I last posted.  It’s just been so busy- I just couldn’t get it all done. We were on vacation for three weeks and when we got back, we bought a new home and moved in- oh, the packing and unpacking!   At the same time I was trying to get my Cards for Kids Ministry started at church and hold a couple of Stampin’ Up! workshops and you know the work that goes into that.  Plus, and this is my favorite part, I was honored to be asked to lead a small group for our Women’s Bible Study and for Moms and More (young moms who are led by more mature moms).  I have absolutely every minute of it, but have missed staying in touch and sharing my humble creations.  My new home had to be altered a bit to accommodate my craft supplies, so I really didn’t get to unpack my stuff for a few weeks.  I was so excited when I finally got some ink and stamps out and made a few Christmas cards to demonstrate.

 

Ann, aka Ardod, is our very deserving Featured Stamper today on SCS and I chose to case this wonderful card.  I changed the image and the embossing folder but tried to keep it Clean And Simple- I love how it turned out and hope you do too.  I know you can’t see the embossing, but it is really striking with this great image.

FS152 CAS Swirl

 

I hope that you had a wonderful Christmas and celebrated the most precious gift of all, the birth of our Savior.

 

Blessings,

Diane

Stamps:  SU! Snow Swirled

Paper:  Whisper White

Ink:  Versamark

Embellishments:  Red Satin ribbon, Red Rhinestones

Tools:   Dimensionals, Oval Nestie, SU! Petals-A-Plenty EF, Silver EP, Heat Tool

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!! and Merry Christmas! FS152 – Ann (Ardodd)

  1. Hey Diane…how are you?? Here…just glad the holidays are over. I must be getting old, I just get so tired with the hustle and bustle. You won’t believe this…our Christmas at my Dad’s was scheduled for Dec. 20…that was the only day all our Georgetown family could get here. We got a major 9″ heavy, tree breaking storm that brought everything to a stop. Didn’t have power for 6 days. I was still looking at gifts yesterday. My Dad would have called this..the “Old Christmas”. Happy belated Christmas to you and yours.

  2. hi diane, I was wondering why I hadnt received any updates from your blog lately-welcome back-congrats on leading the womens bible study.
    I love mentoring-my husband & I have 2 couples right now that we meet with regularly. It’s so rewarding

  3. Happy New year to you too! It is so good to hear from you! Wow..sounds like you have been busy- moving is super hard! Your card is fabulous..so I see that you haven’t lost your touch! Have a wonderful time with leading your bible study!

Leave a Reply

