Boatloads of Friendship – CC210

It’s another very pretty day here and I am really enjoying the sunshine coming through the window in my craft room.  We are getting ready to go out of town for a couple of days to celebrate my 61st birthday.  I plan to eat “large” and maybe visit my favorite LSS in Memphis.  I must admit I can’t believe I am in my 60’s, but I thank God for every day that he has blessed me with.  I hope I have many more days to grow in His wisdom and grace.

Today’s SCS Color Challenge is very interesting:  Kraft, Riding Hood Red, Summer Sun and Black (Optional).  They didn’t sound very appealing at first, but do make for a pretty combo.  My new to me  Boatloads of Love set called out for ink and I had fun putting this together.  Hope you like it!

CC210 Boatloads of Friendship

 

I’m moving closer each day to 15,000 hits- so stay tuned for a Blog Candy announcement.  I’ve got some really cute goodies to send out.

 

Many Blessings,

Diane

 

Supplies used today:  Stamps:  Boatloads of Love; Paper:  Kraft, Basic Black, PTI White, Riding Hood Red, Summer Sun, SU! Patterns Pack DSP; Ink: PTI True Black, Real Red, Summer Sun; Accessories:  SU! Markers, Nesties, Scallop Circle Punch, Black and White gingham ribbon, Dimensionals, Scallop Edge Punch.

4 thoughts on “Boatloads of Friendship – CC210

  1. Love your card, i also will be celebrating my “62” birthday in July and i can hardly believe it. Enjoy your birthday!!

    smallcity

Leave a Reply

