Bold and Bright Birthday – CC204

cc204-boldly-and-brightly-goWhat a busy January!  We have had very cold weather, snow, ice and lots of wintry mix (what is that anyway?).     But, that didn’t stop me from traveling a couple of hours on MLK Monday for a day of stamping with my sweet, great friends Lisa, Leisa and Cleo.  What a fun, fun day we had!  Great food and great conversation.  We got a little stampin’ done too….

But, today is what I’m all about right now- in particular the very, very challenging Color Combo that Julie Buhler chose for us.  Tempting Turquoise, Gable Green, Pink Passion and Lovely Lilac.  All from the Bold Brights collection and let me tell, these ain’t my favorites.  I was really challenged and finally decided to take Sharon’s (notimetostamp) advice and just Stamp Simply.  So here it is.  I managed to get all the colors in and focused on my favorite of the four- Tempting Turquoise.  I clear embossed the flowers to give it a little pop.

Supplies:  Stamps:  Embrace Life; Paper:  PTI White, Pink Passion, Lovely Lilac; Ink:  Gable Green, Tempting Turquoise, YoYo Yellow, Pink Passion, PTI Dark Chocolate;  Accessories:  SU! Markers, Turquoise GG Ribbon, Dimensionals, Clear EP, Heat Tool, Versamark Marker;

Hope you are staying warm.

Many blessings,  Diane

2 thoughts on “Bold and Bright Birthday – CC204

Leave a Reply

