LSC197 Peaceful Snow – We sold our house!!!

I know it’s been awhile since I posted and I have missed all of you.  We’ve been pretty busy, but a good busy.  We closed on our home in Nashville last week- what a blessing!  God is so good.  Now we can try and get back on our retirement budget without the expenses of a second home.  I have also been making card sets for my nieces and aunt for Christmas so that has kept me busy.  They are really turning out nicely and I will post photos when I finish the six sets.  Three down, three to go!

My day two card for PCP‘s 12 Days of Christmas (see below) was the random winner and I received a wonderful prize package from The Cat’s Pajamas.  I used the terrific and beautiful Elegant Christmas set for my card today.  Please visit Alma at The Cat’s Pajamas and check out their fantastic products.  These clear stamps are just awesome- great quality and impression.

lsc197-peaceful-snow-010

I am a few days behind on Splitcoaststampers challenges but really wanted to participate in Friday’s Limited Supplies Challenge and use the snowflake and sentiment image from this new set.  There’s lots of blue and white but it really did turn out pretty.  I heat embossed the snowflake background with White Opaque, then brayered Bashful Blue on top of it (emboss resist).  Then sponged the blue heavy in the corners and filled in the snowflakes.  The sentiment is clear embossed in Brocade Blue.

Supplies:

Stamps:  The Cat’s Pajamas Elegant Christmas; Paper:  PTI White, Bashful Blue; Ink: Bashful Blue, Brocade Blue; Accessories:  Brayer, Blue satin ribbon (Wal-Mart), White and Clear embossing powder, heat tool, Spray Adhesive, Dimensionals, Crystal glitter Versamark, Sponges.

I hope your week is off to a great start.

Blessings,

Diane

3 thoughts on “LSC197 Peaceful Snow – We sold our house!!!

  1. I thought for sure I had already commented on this — but as I don’t see it, I am obviously wrong! haha
    This is just beautiful! I love the snowy feel it gives – so nicely done! Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

