Krafty Basic Red – CC193

The SCS Color Challenge for this week is one of my all time favorites- Kraft, Basic Black and Real Red.  My card is fairly simple and I was determined to use the Old World Santa from PTI’s fantastic Believe set that was introduced last year.  I just love all the different images in this versatile set.  Also, I was excited to use my new Nesties again.

cc193-krafty-basic-red-013

I just got a call from my dear friend Lisa – she’s coming to Jackson on business and will be stopping by to visit this afternoon.  What a great treat!  Can’t wait to catch up on all things Stampin’.  I’m also making my shopping list for Thanksgiving lunch here at my house next week.  My family – some 40 strong – will be coming over and I have a lot of cooking and baking to do- and just can’t wait!   I love having folks over and now that I have time, really enjoy cooking again.  I pulled out some old recipes and found a couple I’m going to try, plus I’m going to attempt Southern Living’s famous Hummingbird cake– my all time favorite.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Supplies used: Stamps:  PTI Believe; Paper: Kraft, Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White; Ink: Basic Black, Real Red, Garden Green, Mellow Moss, Blush Blossom; Accessories:  Nestabilities, CB Swiss Dots EF, Red/Black ribbon from Hobby Lobby, Ticket Corner Punch, Ultra Fine Glitter, SU! Markers.

Many Blessings,

Diane

2 thoughts on “Krafty Basic Red – CC193

Leave a Reply

