A Wish for Peace – CC191 Pretty Red Kisses

It is so beautiful here in West Tennessee- the trees are gorgeous and our street looks like a picture!  And I have the flu- so not fair.  I was going to get a flu shot after we voted on Tuesday but had a sore throat and decided it wouldn’t be a good idea.  Well, since then it has blossomed into a deep cough and achy bones and a little fever.  I don’t feel awful but am looking forward to getting rid of this stuff.

Anyway, I am trying to get back in the swing of things and work on some SCS challenges.  Monday I spent all day practicing the brayer color technique, so for Tuesday’s color challenge I decided to give it a try.  I layered Pretty in Pink and Riding Hood Red for the sky, then sponged some pink and Kiwi Kiss on the bottom edge of the sky.  Used three stamp sets and then added a little kiwi kiss Cuttlebug corner diecut to the bottom corner.  I like the color combo and love the new A Wish for Peace set from Stampin’ Up.  cc191-wish-for-peace1

Supplies used:  Stamps:  A Wish for Peace, Lovely as a Tree, PTI Believe; Paper: Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White, PTI White, Basic Black; Ink: Riding Hood Red, Pretty in Pink, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Black; Accessories:  Black brads, CB dies and embossing folder, Dimensionals;

Blessings,

Diane

One thought on “A Wish for Peace – CC191 Pretty Red Kisses

  1. I just received my set of Wish for Peace and just kept looking at it and not doing anything. Your card is just beautiful. Also what is so nice about it – you can mail it. It is not loaded with stuff that looks good but not practical. Thanks for inspiring me.

Leave a Reply

