I’m Back! and Inspired by Nature CC182

Wow, I can’t believe how long I have been away from blogging and stamping!  The wedding was perfect, Jill was absolutely beautiful!  I will post some photos soon, but today I was determined to get a little stampin’ done with my brand new SU! stamps.  The past two weeks were hectic- wedding, hubby had a little surgery, puppy is still recovering from surgery, lots of company and I’ve been spending time at church helping with crafts for the kids.

I just couldn’t wait to ink up some of my new silhouette stamps and I have had this design in mind ever since I got them.  The color challenge this week was monochromatic (all shades of one color), so I chose a couple of favorites- black and gray.  I embossed the image in black on Going Gray, then layered on Basic Gray and Black.  Then, I stamped the sentiment on light gray vellum and layered over the image.  I think it really looks sharp and hope you like it too.

Supplies:  Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Nature’s Silhouette; Paper:  Basic Black, Going Gray, Basic Gray, Light Gray Vellum; Ink:  Stazon Jet Black; Accessories:  Versamark, Ultrafine Black EP, Heat tool, Black brads, Gray Satin ribbon, Black GG ribbon, Dimensionals.

Many blessings to all of you,

Diane

3 thoughts on “I’m Back! and Inspired by Nature CC182

  1. I love this card Diane. Sounds like the wedding went well and you are busy busy. Hope DH is okay and glad to have you back.

  2. This is absolutely exquisite ~ the perfect *less is more* example. Found your blog through SCS ~ great to find another sister in Christ! Oh, won’t heaven be great!
    Blessings ~ Carol G.
    (scgustaf on SCS)

Leave a Reply

