Elegant Teal Olives – CC179

Today has been the best day!  It’s beautiful weather here in Jackson and Ola, my best friend from high school, spent the morning with me.  We talked and talked, caught up on kids and church and just had the best time.  She has taken a job in Kentucky, so will be moving soon.  I will miss her terribly, but she will only be two hours away.  God has blessed me with wonderful friends and I am so thankful that they are in my life.

The colors for today’s challenge are just gorgeous together.  Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive and Taken with Teal.  Ola brought me a bag of goodies, so this card will go to her as a thank you for the gifts and for being a wonderful friend to me for all these years.

Supplies:  Stamps:  Small Script, Inkadinkado Tin Can Mail; Paper:  Elegant Eggplant, Taken with Teal, Old Olive, PTI White; Ink:  Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive; Accessories:  Cuttlebug Script Embossing Folder, Antique Brass HPH, Eggplant GG Ribbon, Dimensionals, Aquapainter;

Blessings,

Diane

7 thoughts on “Elegant Teal Olives – CC179

  1. Oh my goodness Diane…..how beautiful is this! I love coming to your site, there is always so much to see and everything is so beautiful!
    The colors and stamp you used on this one are made for each other! The CB really adds a nice dimension as well.

    Excellent card!

Leave a Reply

