Along the Shore with Kim – FS79 (Blondie090277)

The Bridal shower luncheon is over and was so much fun.  Whew! Less than two weeks to the big day and I still have lots to do- but I decided to take a day off and create something special for Kim, aka blondie090277, who is this week’s very deserving Featured Stamper.  I those this card from her gallery to case.  My changes:  Changed the image, the cardstock and DP, but tried to keep the same theme and sketch.  My sweet friend Lisa loaned me the wonderful Along the Shore stamp set – one that I am stalking on eBay but I doubt I will be able to afford the current prices it is getting.  I water colored the image and sponged some bashful blue around the clouds and did a little distressing and sponging on some of the layers.  I like the finished product so much that this might go into the “keeper” box!

Supplies:  Stamps:  Along the Shore, Weathered; Paper:  PTI White, Close to Cocoa, Always Artichoke, Basic Grey DP; Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Bashful Blue, Old Olive; Accessories:

Sure hope your week is off to a great start.

Blessings,  Diane

4 thoughts on “Along the Shore with Kim – FS79 (Blondie090277)

Leave a Reply

