Cowboy Get Well – Dirty Dare Challenge – DTGD08Michelle

I love staying home and cooking, stamping and all that other homemaker stuff, but, unfortunately, I do have to get “out there” every now and then and run a few errands, do a little shopping and all that jazz.  So, I’ve been out in the heat all day hoping the predicted ran would come and cool things off.  I was looking forward to getting wet!  But, alas, we only got a brief shower.

The good news is that when I got home I checked the Dirty Challenge for today so I could get back to the important things.  Michelle (aka sf9erfan) is our Dirty Girl challenge hostess for Tuesday and again I am delighted with her challenge choice- to make a masculine card.   I love nautical, wildlife and western stamps so the “man” cards are fast becoming my favorites.  Today I used a cute little cowboy stamp called Bronc Rider made by Stampabilities.  I stamped the image in Versamark three times, then overstamped one of the images in Always Artichoke.  I love this shadow effect.  You can see the rest of today’s creations here.

Supplies: Stamps- Sincere Salutations, Stampabilities Bronc Rider; Paper- Kraft, Chocolate Chip, River Rock, Basic Grey Urban Couture; Ink- Chocolate Chip, Always Artichoke; Accessories- Versamark, Copper brads, Burgundy twine, CB Embossing Folder, Ticket corner punch, Dimensionals.

Blessings,

Diane

3 thoughts on “Cowboy Get Well – Dirty Dare Challenge – DTGD08Michelle

Leave a Reply

