It’s All About the Ribbon – Dirty Challenge – DTGD08Jody

This is Fan Club week on Splitcoast Stampers Community and the Dirty Girls- those awesome leaders, past and present, are hosting challenges everyday using some of their favorite stamping items and techniques.  Today Jody Morrow, aka texasjodylynn, who is also the ribbon guru has challenged us to “Get Dirty” with ribbon.  I LOVE ribbon and jumped at the chance to use a bit of wide grosgrain ribbon that I got recently at Hancock’s.  I loved it so much that I bought the whole roll!  Here’s the challenge gallery.

The card had to be pretty simple since the ribbon commands so much attention and I am very pleased with the result.  This will go to my best friend since high school for her 60th birthday on August 3rd.

Supplies:  Stamps-Time Well Spent, MFT How Sweet It Is; Paper-Pixie Pink, Green Galore, Purely Pomegrante and Whisper White; Ink- Whisper White Craft, Basic Black; Accessories- CB Floral Fantasy EF, CB star circle die, Hancock ribbon, Bazill brads, Circle and Scallop circle punches, Signo White gel pen, Dimensionals.

I hope your week is off to a great start!

Blessings, Diane

4 thoughts on “It’s All About the Ribbon – Dirty Challenge – DTGD08Jody

  1. Hi Diane, I have jsut discovered yoru blog and I have to say that all your creations are just beautiful. I love the way you put your cards together and the colours you choose. I can’t wait until I get my ‘tart and tangy’ set so I can CASE your earlier card! Thaks for sharing, Yvonne

  2. This card is gorgeous! I love the ribbon! Sure wish we had a Hancocks near here. Actually I’d be happy with any kind of craft, sewing or quilting store, but, alas, Rifle, Colorado is in the middle of nowhere.

Leave a Reply

