Susie Sets Sail – FS76 Susiestampalot

Today’s Featured Stamper is Susiestampalot and her gallery is awesome!!!  I had a hard time choosing a card to case because all of her creations are terrific.  I chose this card and decided to use my newly acquired Set Sail  that I have been stalking on eBay for a couple of months.  I changed the colors, stamps and sentiment, but tried to keep the basic sketch and flavor of the original the same.

We got up earlier than usual today so we could watch Greg Norman in the British Open for a couple of hours before church so I had a little extra time to work on the challenge.  I sure hope everyone is having a great weekend and staying cool.

Supplies: Stamps-Set Sail, Weathered BG, MFT Boho Blossoms sentiment; Paper- Soft Sky, Blue Bayou, Whisper White, Basic Grey DP; Ink- Blue Bayou, Soft Sky; Accessories-Twine (I raided my dad’s stash of twine he uses to tie up his tomatoes), Antique Brass eyelet, Dimensionals, Sanding block.

Blessings,

Diane

One thought on “Susie Sets Sail – FS76 Susiestampalot

Leave a Reply

