Sending My Love – LSC177

Sending My Love Front View
Sending My Love Z Fold View
Sending My Love Z-fold View

I haven’t spent this long making a card in months!  The Limited Supply Challenge today was to make a card with a unique fold.  I pulled out my templates, chose a couple and did some cutting.  Didn’t like it, so after an hour, started all over again and chose this cute Z-fold that I have been playing with for some time.  I also wanted to use Tart and Tangy and Summer Picnic again to cheer me up.  And, why did I need cheering up?  Well, the sale on our house that we were so excited about fell through today.  Boo-hoo………so, we are starting all over again.  But, I know that the Lord will find another buyer for us and everthing will be fine and dandy.

I LOVE this card and love this fold.  It may be a little hard to figure out, but it opens with the little flap on the front and also to the inside.  I added some journaling lines to the inside for a personal note.

Supplies:  Stamps: Tart and Tangy, Just Journaling 1,  Michael’s $1 sentiment; Old Olive, Bashful Blue, Real Red and Whisper White cardstock; Summer Picnic DSP; Basic Black ink, Cuttlebug EF (back front flap you can’t see in the photos), Old Olive ribbon, Signo White Gel pen, Ultrafine glitter, Scallop circle punch, other circle punches, SU! markers, Slit punch (for scallops), Silver HPH, Dimensionals, Glue pen.

Thanks everyone- it’s great to know you are all out there………..now, get ready, new season of Monk begins tonight, or you can go catch Mamma Mia at the cinema.  Whatever you do, have a wonderful weekend.

Blessings,

Diane

5 thoughts on “Sending My Love – LSC177

  1. Diane, I am so sorry to hear that your house sale fell through. I know how frustrating it must be; but it obviously wasn’t the right buyer. The right one will come along in God’s good timing. Keep your chin up, and keep making these gorgeous cards! This one is FABULOUS!

    Blessings~
    Cindy Lawrence
    (aka: One Happy Stamper)

  2. Love your card Diane – its beautiful! Sorry to hear your house sale didn’t happen. Somethings are meant to happen the way they do I am sure there is something great in store for you just around the corner!

  3. Great card. I’m trying to figure out the fold. Sorry that your house sale fell through. Something better will come along.

  4. This is adorable! So bright and cheerful! I hope it cheered you up! Can you tell me where you found the template for this fold. I have searched and searched and cannot find it! Would love to try it! Your card is fabYOUlous! TFS!

  5. I was looking for z-cards (because i never heard of them before) and that’s when I came across your beautiful creation! Honestly this is the cutest most creative one I have seen in the search results. Is there a tutorial that you used? I would love to try and make one.

Leave a Reply

