Purely Wild Celery- CC173

When I first saw the colors for today’s challenge I wasn’t really excited- but I’ve been surprised before. So, I pulled out the colors and still didn’t quite know how to make them look good together. I decided on the sketch, (one of my favorites that my friend and demo Lisa taught us at a monthly stamp day), but just still couldn’t get my arms around the colors until…I decided to add Whisper White as a neutral so I wouldn’t be overwhelmed by any one color. And, to my surprise (again) it worked! I love this card and these colors and will be using it as a model for little card sets that I make for Christmas gifts. I also used Time Well Spent- the set I have coveted ever since the demo previews last fall. I was lucky enough to get this hostess set a couple of months ago.

Supplies: Stamps: Time Well Spent; Cardstock: Purely Pomegrante, Wild Wasabi Certainly Celery and Whisper White; Ink: Stazon Jet Black; Versamark; Dimensionals; Rhinestone brad; Pomegrante ribbon; Handheld circle punch; Cuttlebug Floral Fantasy embossing folder.

Blessings,

Diane

5 thoughts on “Purely Wild Celery- CC173

Leave a Reply

