Fishy Friends Taken with White Wasabi – CC172

Oh how I love this color combo- Taken with Teal, Whisper White and Wild Wasabi. I haven’t used teal very much on my cards and I’ve really been missing something special And these three together- just beautiful.

I just got Fishy Friends from an eBay auction and wanted to put a little ink on these cute, cute images. The colors reminded me of the sea, so I pulled them out, along with a little designer paper from Basic Grey’s Two Scoops collection and tried to come up with a clever sketch. Well, nothing was coming to me, so when I went outside to water my flowers and ponder the problem, this sketch came to me. One of my all time favorites is the Criss Cross card that I found on SCS last fall and made all my Christmas cards using the sketch. I just love it! It takes a little more time than a standard sketch, but it is worth it. My camera battery played out when I was taking the photo and I think I could have done better. The colors are very rich and deep and I will be sending this to one of my super friends for her birthday next month.

Supplies: Stamps: Fishy Friends and Michael’s $1 sentiment; Cardstock: Whisper White, Taken with Teal, Wild Wasabi; Basic Grey Two Scoops DP and brads; Wild Wasabi ribbon; Cuttlebug Swiss Dots EF; Ultrafine Glitter; Glue pen; SU! marker; Dimensionals.

Hope you think it’s cute!

Blessings,

Diane

3 thoughts on “Fishy Friends Taken with White Wasabi – CC172

  1. I just commented on your card on SCS and decided to check out your blog for the first time! You are an excellent papercrafter/stamper/cardmaker!! I am definitely going to keep checking your blog for inspiration!

    I grew up in Collierville (a suburb of Memphis) and I had several friends that went to college in Jackson and I’ve driven through there many times on the way to Nashville!! Just thought I’d say hey! (I live in KC now…I miss the south!!)

  2. Diane,
    this is just so sweet, your friend is gonna love it!! These colors are really nice together, I never would of thought! I haven’t done mine yet– such a busy day. Now I’m just chillin’, hoping to catch up on some challenges!!

  3. Hey Diane!! I absolutely LOVE this criss cross card done with Fishy Friends! It’s fabulous with the Swiss Dots & Basic Grey papers! Nice job on this challenge! 🙂

    Love your blog as well! Have a great weekend!
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

