My Friend Lisa’s Birthday – June 13

My dear friend Lisa’s birthday was yesterday and I sent her this card. She was visiting me one day a few months ago and was looking through my stash of cards and seemed to really like this one. So, I put it aside to send her on her birthday this year. Not only is she a dear, dear friend, she is also my SU! demonstrator and got me started in this madness. She has taught me so much about stamping techniques, but, more importantly, has taught me that true friendship is a wonderful gift from God and one we should cherish each day.

Lisa, I cherish you and hope your birthday was terrific!

Supplies: Stamps-Natural Beauty; Elegant Eggplant, Pale Plum, Whisper White cardstock; Elegant Eggplant, Perfect Plum, Versamark Inks; Fiskars Decorative Corner Punch, Bazzill Brads, Prismacolor pencils, Gamsol accessories.

Blessings,

Diane

3 thoughts on “My Friend Lisa’s Birthday – June 13

  1. the flower card is alsome and i love the colors roo you did a great job on it ans I would have loved it too I bet it would be just as beautiful In RED also…Rhank you for sharing….. MaryR

  2. I seldom comment, but I looked at some of the responses on My
    Friend Lisas Birthday – June 13 | Planted In Joy. I actually do have 2 questions for you
    if it’s okay. Is it simply me or does it give the impression like some of these remarks appear as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of your social networking pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

