Happy Father’s Day – SC180

I love the sketch Rox chose for today’s Sketch Challenge! I am not used to so much clean space on a card, but my dad doesn’t do fancy, so this sketch was perfect.

I love the little images in Happy Occasions by My Favorite Things. There is something cute for almost every occasion, a frame and a block of Happys.

He’s a great guy- always there for us to do whatever he can, and the best part, he takes good care of my Mom and makes her happy- you just can’t ask for anything more.

Today has been great! I got to talk to my great friend Lisa this afternoon on her way home from work. Poor girlie, she is still in the rat race-maybe because she is 20+ years younger than me! She’s also my SU! demo so we talked Stampin’ and about our next stamp day in a couple of weeks. Can’t wait to see what she has in store for us!

Supplies: Stamps- MFT Happy Occasions; Paper- Kraft, Bravo Burgundy, Apricot Appeal, Mellow Moss and Whisper White; Ink- Cranberry Crisp, Basic Brown; Cuttlebug Swiss Dots EF, Gold brads and eyelets, Burgundy and Kraft cord.

Blessings,

Diane

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day – SC180

  1. Love this! I have always like that MFT set, there are just so many cute things in there….I think I saw it first on Lauren Meader’s blog and have contemplated getting it many times! You did a great job with the sketch and the little “extras”!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

