Silhouettes at Sea – ssnotime38

I’ve been dying to use my new SU! set Winds of Grace and when I saw Sharon’s (No Time To Stamp) Stamp Simply Challenge to use silhouettes on a card, I decided to go for it. The sailboat isn’t a true solid silhouette image, but when I stamped off a couple of times before inking the cardstock- the image had a silhouette look about it. Then I stamped the image in full ink and cut out part of the sail and popped it up for dimension. I love this set- it is so versatile- can be sweet, like this card, or masculine with a little twine or rope accents….I’m thinking Father’s Day here.

It’s been a nice quiet day here for a change. I cleaned house this morning and just relaxed this afternoon- watched a Charmed rerun on TV- I love that show and have been catching up on emails and SCS comments tonight. Tomorrow I need to get outside and water the flowers, pot a few and plant my elephant ears before they start sprouting in the garage.

Here’s the SCS gallery where you can find all of the Stamp Simply cards.

Supplies: Stamps- Winds of Grace; Blue Bayou, Soft Sky and Whisper White cardstock; White satin ribbon; Silver brads; Blue Bayou ink; Ticket corner punch; Cuttlebug Script embossing folder.

Blessings,

Diane

5 thoughts on “Silhouettes at Sea – ssnotime38

  1. Well, this is gorgeous. I don’t think I could part with this card. And I have this set, nothing I ever did looked this great! I love the 3D effect and the ribbon–yummy!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

