He Gives Me Strength-Phil. 4:13- Bible Verse Challenge-June 08

I have a wonderful life. God has blessed me with a wonderful husband, two great children, a sweet, sweet daughter-in-law and we are so fortunate to live close to parents, sisters, nieces, nephews- not to mention longtime and terrific friends. But, along with this wonderful family and life, occasionally we are “thrown a curve” and the peaceful life becomes one of worry and strife when illness strikes or family issues become problems. How wonderful to know that we can weather any storm through God’s grace and the strength he gives us to handle these issues in His name. Opportunities to share with others His power and love.

I chose this verse for June’s Bible Verse card to remind me everyday that He will guide my steps through all things- help me to choose the right words to say and the right actions to take. What a comfort to know I am not alone floundering in this uncertain world.

Supplies: Stamps, SU! Priceless; Computer generated verse; Purely Pomegrante, Always Artichoke and Whisper White cardstock; Ink- Always Artichoke; Basic Grey Scarlett Letter Designer Paper; Cranberry satin ribbon; Copper brad, Ticket corner punch and Corner rounder punch.

Check out the wonderful Bible Verse Gallery on SCS here.

Blessings,

Diane

2 thoughts on “He Gives Me Strength-Phil. 4:13- Bible Verse Challenge-June 08

  1. I am glad I found your site. Your cards are really beautiful and I love the bible verses and the encouragement that comes with them.

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

