Happy Birthday Mother

Sunday is my Mom’s 83rd birthday- what a blessing! She has been the most wonderful and inspiring Mother to the seven of us- my three sisters, one brother and two step-brothers- plus grand and great children! She loves flowers and her home is a showplace each year with sunflowers being her favorites. So, I rounded up some so pretty Daisy D designer paper and the pretty sunflower stamp from Provencal and created a birthday card that I think she will enjoy. The sentiment is a new cling stamp from a set I just received as a gift from my great friend Cleo- what a wonderful surprise!

Tomorrow all the gals will go to Dumplin’s for a birthday celebration- yummy!

Supplies: Stamps- SU! Provencal and Weathered BG, See D’s Morsels Phrases Collection; SU! Markers; Ink-Basic Black, Always Artichoke, Summer Sun, More Mustard, Old Olive, Close to Cocoa; Paper-Daisy D’s DP, Always Artichoke, More Mustard, Confetti White; More Mustard, Old Olive GG ribbon; Antique Brass HPH.

This card also fits right in with today’s cute Limited Supplies Challenge (LSC171)– National Gardening Day- who knew?

Blessings,

Diane

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mother

  1. This is probably one of the nicest cards I have ever seen. I just love that image—I forget that I have it, and it is a favorite, and paired with that paper, it is just divine! Your mom will love it!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

