Cowboy Howdy – CC169

The color challenge for today was Blue Bayou, Soft Sky and Real Red- great colors with many possibilities. I have no idea why I chose to use the Cowboy Kid set. I HAD to have this set and a friend found it for me sometime at least a year ago, but I just haven’t been able to come up with a sketch that I was pleased with. However, this card really turned out cute! I used a lot of stuff on it – once again, the craft table was covered with eyelets, twine, markers, etc. No stamping for couple of days since we will be going to Nashville in the morning for a few days to do a little packing and landscaping on our home there that is still for sale. But! the open house Sunday produced some real prospects, so hopefully they will come back soon and make an offer. I am really, really ready to get my stuff down here in Jackson. I will be in stampin’ withdrawal though- and no internet, cable, etc. We will really be roughing it!

Supplies used:

Stamps: Cowboy Kid, Scenery, Weathered BG; SU! Markers; Real Red, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Whisper White, So Saffron cardstock; Paper Studio Designer Paper; Ink: Basic Black, Real Red, Bordering Blue, Mellow Moss, Close to Cocoa Blush Blossom and Creamy Caramel; Eyelets, twine, star brad.

I sure hope you are having a great week.

Blessings,

Diane

2 thoughts on “Cowboy Howdy – CC169

Leave a Reply

