Scarlett at the Barbeque – IC130 Movie Dresses

Today’s Inspiration Challenge was inspired by my good friend LeisaJane who created this card based on Rose’s dress from the blockbuster movie “Titanic.” Todays’ challenge was to created a card that is inspired by a dress from a movie. I chose Scarlett’s barbeque dress from “Gone With the Wind”, my favorite movie of all time. Isn’t she a pistol in this picture? This Southern belle really had a mind of her own, didn’t she?

I really had a mess on my desk before I finished this card- because it took on a life of its own and the finished product looks nothing like I had in mind when I began.

I didn’t have any velvet or dark green ribbon, so I colored white satin ribbon with my Garden Green marker and when I got up from my desk to get the hardware, the Afternoon Tea DP caught my eye, so I rearranged everything again. It’s a miracle I finished, but I wanted to be sure and play in honor of LeisaJane and her great idea.

Supplies: Garden Green, Whisper White cardstock; Afternoon Tea DSP, Watercolor Minis and Always Stamp sets, Garden Green, Wild Wasabi ink, Silver Hodgepodge Hardware, White satin ribbon colored green, Cuttlebug Swiss Dots EF, SU! Marker.

It’s a beautiful day here in Tennessee today- hope you are enjoying the same in your little corner of the world!

Blessings,

Diane

6 thoughts on “Scarlett at the Barbeque – IC130 Movie Dresses

Leave a Reply

