Thank You Cleo and Leisa – IC128

What a wonderful time I had this week visiting with my stampin’ friends! I wanted to make some special thank you’s for our hostesses, so gals, these are coming your way this week. Cleo could run a fancy bed and breakfast. Her home is absolutely gorgeous- her sense of interior design is awesome. Beautiful surroundings with flowers, birds, squirrels and even raccoons! I had a wonderful time visiting with her and waking up to a big country breakfast. Her daughter Leisa, my great friend Lisa and her mom Joanne came over for this great meal and our fun started all over again! We then went to Leisa’s awesome home in the woods and stamped, ate and giggled like little girls all day long. It was truly a trip I will remember and cherish for many years to come.

I dug out these cute Mary Engelbreit stamps from my stash and then today’s IC (Inspiration Challenge) gave me inspiration for the colors and designer paper. I colored the images with Prismacolor pencils and it was quite time-consuming but I really like the finished product. Here are the candles that inspired my colors:
http://www.papyrusonline.com/product…ndles_63810.do

Supplies: Stamps: All Night Media The Best of Mary Engelbreit; Ink: Stazon Jet Black; Paper: Wild Wasabi, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, American Crafts Beach Towel Designer Paper; Prismacolor Pencils, Green and White GG Ribbon, Red Heart Brads;

I will post our stamp day creations a little later and maybe a photo of all of us having fun.

Hope your weekend is going great and thanks for looking.

One thought on “Thank You Cleo and Leisa – IC128

  1. Oh my goodness, these are sooooo sweet! I recently received one of these images as a RAK and, as a great ME fan, I immediately turned it into a card. But that other image is just precious, too! You have done an awesome job with the challenge and using these images!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

