Mother’s Day 2008

God has blessed me with a wonderful mother. A few days ago someone asked me “What is your favorite memory of Mom?” Well, there isn’t just one- every moment with her is my most special memory. She is kind, caring, loving and my hero.

A card and a gift on Mother’s Day seem so small compared to the love I have for her. Thank you Mother for being my inspiration for 60 years!

Supplies used: Penny Black Whispered Wishes stamp, Prismacolor pencils, Gamsol, blenders, Blue gingham ribbon; Cuttlebug Swirls Embossing Folder, Blue brads, Bazzill green and yellow cardstock, SU! Whisper White cardstock;

Blessings,

Diane

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day 2008

  1. What a beautiful card.

    I have this stamp and cuttlebug folder. Would love to try it. How have you tied your ribbons – they look like they go through a hole or something.

    Thanks for sharing your work – I am enjoying looking through your blog.

    Sally

Leave a Reply

