Basic Pomegrantes Embrace Life – CC157

Wonderful colors for Tuesday‘s Color Challenge, but what a challenge for me to use SU! colors Basic Black, Basic Gray and Purely Pomegrante. cc157-basic-pomegrantes-embrace-life.jpg I worked on this around midnight on Monday because Tuesday was a busy day for me and I wanted to play- so sacrificed a little sleep so I could get it done. I am very pleased with the end result. I used a Microsoft Clip Art image for the focal point and tweaked the color to match the PP. The sketch is one of my favorites- added the pretty leaf stamp from Embrace Life as a background on the PP base and added a few black brads for balance. Very simple and quick card.

Here are the supply deets:

Stamps: Embrace Life

Paper: Purely Pomegrante, Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White

Accessories: Black mini brads, Clip art image

One thought on “Basic Pomegrantes Embrace Life – CC157

Leave a Reply

